About Us : Board of Directors

Nancy Zito – Executive Director

Nancy has had the vision and desire to start a school in Gardere since moving to Baton Rouge in 2005. Her passion for the school is contagious. Where we are today is a testimony to her faith and perseverance. Nancy has been an educator for over 30 years. She is a certified teacher with a Masters Degree in Education. Teaching in both volunteer and paid positions, she has served as classroom teacher, director of curriculum, and director of programs and enrollment. She has taught in both public and private schools including daycare centers, nursery schools, and elementary level schools. The schools she has worked in have been in both urban and suburban communities and have served people of all economic levels and racial make-up. Nancy began the Gardere Community Christian School as a tutoring program with the assistance and support of First Presbyterian Church of Baton Rouge. As Executive Director, Nancy is also a non-voting member of the Board of Directors.

Board of Directors:

Daniel Zito – President
Tipton Associates – Principal, Architect
dzito@tipton-associates.com

Martin Brodnax – Vice President
Cajun Constructors, LLC – Industrial Estimating Manager
martyb@cajunusa.com

Crystal Pichon, – Secretary
Lexlee’s Kids – Executive Director
crystal@lexleeskids.org

Melissa Terito, CPA – Treasurer
Faulk & Winkler, LLC – Sentinel Pension & Payroll
mterito@choosesentinel.com

 

Debra Copeland – Member at Large
Retired (Former Church Secretary)
debbiecopeland57@gmail.com

Michael Durham – Member at Large
Bernhard Energy – Vice President/General Council
mdurham@bernhardenergy.com

Katie Washer Forsthoff – Member at Large
katieforsthoff@gmail.com

Ryan Forsthoff – Member at Large
Genesis Health Ventures – Managing Partner
rforsthoff@gmail.com

Joseph Juban – Member at Large
Long Law Firm – Attorney of Counsel
jej@longlaw.com

Leigh Hill – Member at Large
Dow Chemical – Chlorinated Organics Global Supply Chain Director
VRHill@dow.com

Elizabeth Novak – Member at Large
Nothing Bundt Cakes – Owner
novake@bellsouth.net

**Board Members are elected for a two year term and may serve additional terms upon a vote of standing members.